[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 113: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
Server bot hosting - Custom Map Makers
Welcome to CMM

We've created a Custom Map Makers Discord channel, if you'd like to join us on the CMM Discord Channel, click here

Server bot hosting

A place to chat about anything you like, within reason
flajeen
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:13 pm
Location: Évora, Portugal

Server bot hosting

Postby flajeen » Thu Sep 08, 2011 5:52 pm

I used to have a server with B3 bot and it was pretty popular, now I changed the server hosting company (much better price/quality, I pay for 6 months the same I used to pay for 1 month) but it hasn't got some sort of server bot, I wonder if someone can host a server bot for me. Since it's such a simple thing I don't think it's worth paying for it, can someone help me?

Thanx
Image

User avatar
nemNEMnem
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2011 11:11 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Server bot hosting

Postby nemNEMnem » Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:00 pm

you can start a b3 bot from your pc, but thats stupid.

we have a datacenter with our 4 servers, the teamspeak and the b3-bot on it. that cost so 900€ the year, but we have over 1TB on that
for a big tree, you need a small axe.
--Bob Marley--

flajeen
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:13 pm
Location: Évora, Portugal

Re: Server bot hosting

Postby flajeen » Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:03 pm

I would pay for a simple virtual server but I think it's pretty stupid, paying 10 euros per month (at least...) for running a feature that requires 15 mb of RAM.

I will run run B3 in my PC to see how is it like. It isn't online 24/7, that's the crappy part...

WildCatsRentals were offering CookieBot, now they're no longer with us.
Image

User avatar
nemNEMnem
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2011 11:11 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Server bot hosting

Postby nemNEMnem » Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:19 pm

yeah, thats the bad part. u CAN run it 24/7 but ur energycosts... and i dont think that you PC is cool enough for it.
for a big tree, you need a small axe.
--Bob Marley--

flajeen
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:13 pm
Location: Évora, Portugal

Re: Server bot hosting

Postby flajeen » Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:22 pm

Image

User avatar
nemNEMnem
Posts: 271
Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2011 11:11 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Server bot hosting

Postby nemNEMnem » Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:26 pm

no, i dont mean cool like style, i mean realy cool, u need a good cooling system.
for a big tree, you need a small axe.
--Bob Marley--

flajeen
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:13 pm
Location: Évora, Portugal

Re: Server bot hosting

Postby flajeen » Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:29 pm

Just for B3? Not needed.
Image

User avatar
theRipper
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 1:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Server bot hosting

Postby theRipper » Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:31 pm

the server host doesnt let you use ftp and just upload a b3 bot yourself?
Image

flajeen
Posts: 289
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 7:13 pm
Location: Évora, Portugal

Re: Server bot hosting

Postby flajeen » Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:33 pm

yeah, but how the hell do i run it?
Image

User avatar
theRipper
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 1:57 pm
Contact:

Re: Server bot hosting

Postby theRipper » Thu Sep 08, 2011 6:35 pm

see if u can get ssh access.
Image


Return to “General chit chat”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron